Symmetry Café & Restaurant Bar (Singapore)

By Kawayama

Café by day, resturant bar by night, Symmetry is nestled along Jalan Kubor. Inspired by the Australian culture and French cuisine Symmetry presents diners with a causal dining experience with huge sharing items in the menu. I am not exactly a café  hopping fan so I only know the existence of this cafe/ restaurant bar upon recommendations by my new friends.

Menu (Photo courtesy of Miss Xenia)

Menu (Photo courtesy of Miss Xenia)

We were greeted with big smiles from the friendly staff and it doesn’t take us a long time to decide what to order. All of us ordered the same main course – the café’s popular big breakfast! A serving of their truflle fries was also ordered to share among the group.

Truffle fries

Truffle fries

The truffle fries is orgasmic! I like how the fries remained crispy and tasty even when they get cold. All fries were evenly coated with the spices and truffle oil. This is the dish that will probably prompt me to return for another meal. I would be happy to have this side dish as my main course for my next visit.

Big breakfast (another angle)

Big breakfast (my angle)

I reckon the big breakfast is the most value-for-money main course for brunch as the portion is generously big and filling for someone with a big appetite like me. The idea of blending the berry jam and butter together is brilliant! The ladies were so kind to give me their berry jam and butter. I coated my toast with three cubes of that yummy goodness with topped it up with the smoked salmon slices to make an open sandwich. The salad was crisp and fresh but I reckon it would be better if there is a tangy dressing to balance the richness of the breakfast set.

Big breakfast (Photo courtesy of Miss Xenia)

Big breakfast (Photo courtesy of Miss Xenia)

The star of the big breakfast is clearly the scrambled eggs, which is fluffy and fragrant. In fact, this is one of the best scrambled eggs that I’ve tasted in a while. Hash brown seems to be the factory made and was forgettable like the cheesy sausage and mushrooms. I gave the bacon slices to my friend because I like my bacon crispy. It would be great if the chef can serve crispy bacon for their big breakfast set.

 

Milkshakes (Photo courtesy of Miss Xenia)

Milkshakes (Photo courtesy of Miss Xenia)

Two friends ordered Symmetry’s milkshakes and they looked… tempting but I’m not too sure if I am willing to pay the price for it.

 

Iced Tea

Iced Tea (Photo courtesy of Miss Xenia)

Miss Gina shared her iced tea with me, which was fruity and refreshing! Even though the iced tea cost almost twice as much as my favorite Cecil Iced Tea from Hard Rock Café, I am happy to order it again! It is the perfect drink to wash down the rich breakfast set that I had for main course.

I saw people ordering their waffles and the dessert look irresistible! Truffle fries and their waffles would make a beautiful combination for my next brunch at the eatery. Symmetry is a great eatery for brunch with friendly service staff and I suppose I will return pretty soon for another meal.

 

Dining Venue featured:
Symmetry
9 Jalan Kubor #01-01, Singapore 199206

Creative Commons Licence
Always Hungry Always Thirsty – The food blog is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

Share your thoughts with us! =)